Menu Open menu
Find a branch Find a branch
Please enter your postcode using only letters and numbers. Please enter a postcode.

Call us 0800 121 8899

Call us

Free call from mobiles and landlines

Savings enquiries:
Monday to Friday 9am-6pm
Saturday 9am-5pm
Sunday 10am-4pm
Bank holidays – closed 

Mortgages enquiries:
Monday to Friday 9am-6pm
Saturday 9am-5pm
Sunday - closed
Bank holidays – closed 

Easter opening hours - our branches and Customer Service Centre are closed Friday 10 April, Sunday 12 April and Monday 13 April.

All enquiries 0800 121 8899

Call costs explained

We understand you might be worried during this unusual time. We’re here to help and support you. Most of our services are available online.  We’re trying to keep our branches and phone lines open for those who really need us. It’s essential that you don’t visit a branch unless it’s absolutely necessary , and please leave our phone lines free for those in greatest need of help.

Login Login
Maintance Update - We’re giving our system a bit of a check up tonight from 11pm for a few hours. While we do that, our Online Services, password set-up service and savings account opening might not be available. We’ll be back up and running by the morning.

Notice of the Society's 2020

Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Coventry Building Society will be held at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry on Thursday 23 April 2020 at 12 noon for the following purposes:

Ordinary resolutions

1. To receive the Directors’ Report, Annual Accounts and Annual Business Statement for the year ended 31 December 2019.

2. To approve the Remuneration Policy.
The vote is advisory and Directors’ remuneration is not conditional on it.

3. To approve the Directors’ Remuneration Report for the year ended 31 December 2019.
The vote is advisory and Directors’ remuneration is not conditional on it.

4. To reappoint PricewaterhouseCoopers UK (PwC) as auditors of the Society to hold office until the end of the next Annual General Meeting.

Election and re-election of directors

5. To re-elect Iraj Amiri as a director.

6. To re-elect Peter George Edwin Ayliffe as a director.

7. To re-elect Andrew William Deeks as a director.

8. To re-elect Catherine Martina Mary Doran as a director.

9. To re-elect Michele Jean Faull as a director.

10. To re-elect Peter Nicholas Frost as a director.

11. To re-elect Gary Hoffman as a director.

12. To re-elect Joanne Louise Kenrick as a director.

13. To re-elect Martin Alastair Stewart as a director.

14. To elect Shamira Mohammed as a director.

By order of the Board

Thomas Crane
27 February 2020

The following notes form part of the Notice of Annual General Meeting.

You may vote in person at the Society’s Annual General Meeting. Alternatively, you may use the proxy voting form or go online to appoint a proxy to attend and vote at the Meeting on your behalf. You may appoint the Chair of the Meeting or anyone else as your proxy, and your proxy does not have to be a member of the Society. Your proxy may vote for you at the Meeting, but only on a poll. You may direct your proxy how to vote at the Meeting. Your proxy may not speak at the Meeting except to demand or join in demanding a poll.

Annual Report & Accounts 2019